VALUE, COMFORT & CURB APPEAL SINCE 1947

SHOWROOM: 6882 14th Avenue. Markham L6B 1A8

TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALS

Read what our happy customers have to say about our quality vinyl windows and door systems!
We have the experience and home improvement products you need to complete your exterior renovation projects.
We’d love to serve you and add your name to the growing list of positive reviews! Contact us today for a free estimate to get started.

Read More Reviews at:

April 2024

Edmunds are an excellent company in all aspects of measuring and purchasing windows and the installation. The workmanship was top notch, attention to detail and also their respect for our home in completing the work. The new wood trim is awesome and compliments the new windows.

David.baumken

April 2024

The window crew did a great job. The windows fit perfectly and they made sure the insulation, caulking and trim were done right. They answered all our questions and did a final cleanup. I’ve used Edmunds a few times and I’ve always been happy with them.

johnlang422

April 2024

I got a referral from a friend who had their roof done by Edmunds, and they said that I wouldn’t be sorry. So I called Edmunds regarding a siding project to replace a maintenance intensive MDF board that required continuous painting. Tommy came out and explained the whole project start to finish and since I also come from construction, we got along famously. He was thorough right from the initial consultation, set a schedule, showed me the product and we discussed the price. I could’ve gotten a really cheap quote elsewhere but it was Tommy’s attention to detail, quality siding product, warranty and professionalism that I liked. And as promised Tommy and Chris delivered an outstanding product that’ll keep my 20′ ladder in storage for the next 25+ years. The house looks completely different and my neighbor even said it looked new, fresh and likely increased the value and curb appeal. The Edmunds front office rep Kay was also outstanding and gave me all my payment details promptly and accurately. After the 5 day long install (as promised) Tommy left me some extra siding, trims and a few off-cuts so I can do a paint color match for some railings, fascia and pillars. I couldn’t be happier with the entire crew at Edmunds…they are the real deal! Likely windows with them in a few years for sure.

Sunil
Markham, ON

March 2024

The is the second time we have used Edmunds. They did our roof, this time they did 10 windows. The installers were friendly, knowledgeable, installation was seamless . Removed, installed, foamed, caulked, then clean up. Windows are beautiful. Happy we replaced the old ones and that Edmunds was able to do this for us, would not hesitate to use or recommend their service. Kay was very helpful, helping us with rebate program that was offered at that time, as well as very prompt with all the paper work also a super nice person. Steve measured and explained the process to us. Thank you so much.

Private Verified User

December 2023

We are so pleased to have chosen Edmunds Home Improvements to replace our eavestroughs. This is a trustworthy company whose workers are diligent and take pride in their work. Tommy was very friendly and explained what had to be done for the best result. After the work was done the work area was perfectly cleaned. We will definitely hire them again for any future improvements.

ros.san5612

December 2023

We had to wait a while for the job to be scheduled but once the date was promised, Tommy finished the job in 3 days efficiently and professionally, and always with a smile. He even patched up a piece of soffit damaged by a raccoon beside our garage for free. We would definitely recommend Edmunds to anyone who needs home improvement.

Private Verified User

November 2023

I was completely satisfied with Edmunds for the roof replacement and recommend them for any of your roofing needs. They came promptly to assess what was required and gave me an estimate which was very competitive. The guys who did the work were friendly, did a great job, and cleaned up afterwards. I will definitely call them again for the rest of my roof.

debrag14

October 2023

We had all our windows and doors replaced by Edmunds. They did a great job on the install, everything looks very professionally done. They were also very good communicating with us and working out the fine details leading up to the installation. We are very happy with the work they have done and will definitely use them for other services in the future. Would highly recommend.

lindsayrmanning

September 2023

Roof replacement and Eaves trough replacement for our house; roof replacement for our daughter’s house in the same neighbouhood. Out of the few quotes we received, Edmunds’ was not the cheapest, but was recommended by one of our neighbors who has had a few projects done by them. Good experience for both projects. Steve is knowledgeable and courteous The projects were on time as scheduled. Tyler and his crew worked hard, cleaned up the areas nicely. Tommy replaced the eaves trough, very polite and pleasant.  Very honest and professional. We will recommend Edmunds to other family members and friends.

Christina Chung

AUGUST 2023

Communication with their office was prompt, clear and concise. The crew showed up on time and went about their work efficiently. It was quieter than I imagined it to be. My front and back yards were promptly cleaned up at the completion of the work, so much so that you could not tell they were even there. I would highly recommend Edmunds for your roofing needs.

Tony W

AUGUST 2023

Had used Edmunds before on some smaller projects at my home. Was always pleased with their work, and decided to use them again on replacing all the windows in my home. From Steve to Kay, to the installers Kevin, Charles and Gary, all were very nice and professional to deal with. The crew did a great job of cleaning up and taking the time to make sure the job was done right. Windows look great, have already had many complements from neighbours and have given out business cards of Edmunds for referral. Keep up the great work!

Cappy
Markham, ON

JULY 2023

This is the second time I relied on Edmunds to do a house fixture replacement. Eric, arrived promptly and did a complete and smooth job, removing the front door/sidelite unit and outdoor window shutters, then installing new ones. He answered all my questions candidly and professionally. He even went the extra mile and granted my request to have an existing front storm door safely removed. My main concern was the disconnection of the alarm wiring and sensor for the front door. Not only did he remove it safely, without any damage, but he volunteered to reinstall it on the new door and frame, saving an extra service appointment and charge from my alarm company. When everything was installed, he swept the indoor and outside places clean. I was impressed by his one man job. Thanks Edmunds again for another job well done. You’ll definitely be on my radar for any future major outdoor house fixture replacement projects.

Private Verified User

JULY 2023

We had a leak in our family room ceiling and the upper siding was damaged. We needed new siding to match the rest of the house and it had to be checked for the leak. Tommy (from Edmunds) came to our house and really checked the area over and gave us a thorough explanation of the damage. On a very hot day in June 2023 Tommy came back and ripped out all the old siding and cleaned up the area. He made some adjustments to stop the leak and installed new siding. He is an excellent skilled worker and would not hesitate to call Edmunds again. They have done work for us before and the results are always perfect.

Paul

JULY 2023

Amazing company to work with. Dealing with Steve initially was a wonderful experience. Great guy. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Installers were amazing. They did an incredible job. Don’t look elsewhere. Give Steve a call today for your windows. You will be happy you did!

M

JUNE 2023

Tommy did a great job of assessing our requirements for putting siding on our garden shed. He gave us several options for materials and colours along with good advice about the benefits of each. We made our decision and Tommy did the job a couple of weeks later in about two and a half days. It looks great and I never have to scrape, sand and stain the shed again. Tommy is very nice and very professional. Many thanks to him for a job well done!!

Neil McKerrell
Markham, ON

JUNE 2023

I am very happy with the quality of the work done at my home. The workers/installers were professional, courteous, highly skilled and efficient, which is a blessing in a seemingly underregulated industry where anyone with a bunch of rented tools can claim to be a contractor. I have usesd this company for several projects and plan to do so again in the future.

Myektaeian

APRIL 2023

I interviewed multiple service providers, and Edmunds stood out as the best. I was very impressed with the knowledge, skill, customer service, and professionalism Edmunds demonstrated.

Wayne

MAY 2023

Office was very close. Prompt quote, quick turnaround, quality install of nice Canadian made windows. Very easy to deal with.

Gerald

JANUARY 2023

Thanks to John and Dale and the team at Edmonds Home Improvement for their outstanding service just got roof shingled awesome job very organized and professional property was clean after completion.

Tony Oliveira
Toronto, ON

JANUARY 2023

I have hired Edmunds over the last few years to complete work on the eavestrough, adding fascia to new railings and the bay windows. Tommy has been a Godsend in supporting all of this work! Just had our triple pane windows installed and they are beautiful. Charlie, Joe and Kevin were absolutely amazing in ensuring that everything was completed correctly, no matter how long it took. I received quotes from 2-3 other companies and Edmunds was the ONLY company that would remove and reinstall shutters on every single window without charging extra. Steve, the owner, ensures that the customer’s needs are met. His kind and caring manner has influenced his staff. Kay has put up with me over the years but always ensured that our installation needs were met. She informed us about the audit process for the Greener Homes Grant which has been completed! Now to get some doors replaced!

Val
Markham, ON

NOVEMBER 2022

This company is my go to roofing company since I first moved to Markham over 20 years ago. They do great work, reliable and they back their work long after the roof has been installed. I cant say enough good things about this company, except that if you need a new roof or repair on you existing roof, call them, it will be the best and easiest decision that youll ever make.

Kindredace

OCTOBER 2022

When I needed to update my front door & side panel windows, there was no hesitation in contacting Edmunds Home Improvements. Over the years they replaced our roof on two different occasions, eavestroughs, window & several smaller projects. We were always very pleased with the outcome. With the front door request, I found Kay to be especially helpful in guiding me through the process and my options. The installers (Jorge & David) were excellent in their professionalism and quality of work. I would recommend Edmunds to any of my friends & neighbours.

Joan
Markham, ON

OCTOBER 2022

Steve provided a exact quote ans walked me through the details and costing. Edmunds crew came out a few weeks after and the job was done professionally, in one day. The took the time to speak to me after everything was completed. Photo shows the comparison of new and old plywood. I’d recommend Edmunds to look after your home renovations.

Nick
Thornhill

APRIL 2020

Recently had our home in Markham outfitted with new eave troughs complete with leaf guards. The professionalism by both the estimator (Tommy) and installer (Mark) were second to none. Both were very helpful in answering any questions my wife or myself had regarding pricing, colour match, location of downspouts and time to completion. We highly recommend Edmonds without any reservation.

Bill
Ontario

OCTOBER 2022

As a mother and daughter duo, were vulnerable to contractors taking advantage of us. We chose Edmunds because of their high standards and their trustworthiness. We had five windows replaced in our home. Tommy came to our home and was helpful in answering our many questions. Kay, the office administrator, is super organized and arranged for Tommy to meet us in the showroom when we wanted to see the window models. Jorge and David did a suburb job in installing the windows, and their attention to detail was appreciated. At 7 pm, in the dark, Jorge was still checking the work and adding a few more screws to make sure the job was done right. We trust Jorge wholeheartedly and recommend him and his crew.

Nick

OCTOBER 2022

Well-experienced crews. I assigned the job to them with confidence and the job was excellent after assessment.

Landrhona

FEBRUARY 2020

Fixing and caulking soffits.
We had drooping soffits and Tommy from Edmunds came and repaired it efficiently and we are very happy with the results. He was experienced and professional. Thank you for a job well done.

Deborah
Markham, ON

DEC 2019

Entrance door replacement
Steve, thank you for your help in picking out a new door, at a competitive price. Jorge and Charles did a great job. They were efficient, polite, professional, and did a great clean-up job.

Markham, ON

DECEMBER 2019

Repair Roof
Edmunds installed the shingles, eavestrough, soffit & fascia in 2010. Due to animal damage we needed a repair. Called last Friday morning, temporary repair done Friday afternoon and repaired finished Monday. Fully satisfied with service and speed of response. Highly recommend their services.

Drew
Markham, ON

JULY 2019

A few years ago Edmunds did a great job on my roof. I was so impressed with the team’s professionalism and customer service that I rehired them for siding work. The team has once more done an excellent job. Edmunds is honest and provides sound advise. Their workers are very polite, answer all questions, and respect my property. Thank you Edmunds!

Maria Kousinioris
Ontario

APRIL 2016

Edmunds Home Improvements did some service work for me and installed my front door. I found the company because I live in the area of the company and have worked with them a few times now. I am very pleased and satisfied with every aspect of their work!

Dave
Markham, ON

MAY 2015

New Patio Door and Front Door
The work was carried out by two very pleasant and skillful gentlemen. They did a very professional job and ensured they tidied up any mess as they proceeded. We are delighted with the result and would recommend Edmunds Home Improvements to everyone.

Peter
Markham, ON

SEPTEMBER 2015

We LOVE our new door! The house looks so much better…. Erik was wonderful. Very nice and very clean while he was working – after he left you wouldn’t even have known he had been. After many reno-related mess disasters, this was such a treat. Thanks so much for everything.

Victoria
Markham, ON

Submit a review

RECENT REVIEWS

Front Door serviced in about 2 hours

Rated 5 out of 5

Before the pandemic, we had a beautiful new front door installed. We like the colour and the metal Weiser deadbolt and latch are a substantial size, obviously not cheap.

But the inside handle suddenly detached from the latch today. I phoned Edmunds to ask them to look at it.

Many companies would have said that the door was out of warranty but Edmunds did not do that. In fact, Kay, who took the call said they would send someone out and she asked when I would be available. She took care to double check my cell phone number.

Two hours later I got a call back that someone was coming. A knowledgeable and pleasant young man quickly showed me that this design has an interior set screw which can be adjusted with an Allen Key. He tightened it up, but if this happened again, I would be able to fix it myself.

I was impressed with the speed and effectiveness of Edmunds’ response. The “five star” rating and other awards they display on their website are not just marketing hype. They have been well earned … with me and I expect, with other customers.

They also did our rear windows a few years back and gave me a new screen for one upstairs window when the old one blew out in a heavy windstorm.

Richard Jacobs

What a difference a triple-glaze makes!

Rated 5 out of 5

We had 25 windows, two exterior doors and one patio door replaced by Edmunds Home Improvements in early summer 2022. We were completely satisfied with both the products they supplied and the service they provided. With every window and door being replaced at the same time, it was amazing how little disruption there was. The crew were very competent and diligent, as well as friendly and polite. They made sure the mess was gone as they worked through each section of the house, making living here at the same time worry-free. They also had all the right equipment to ensure that all the gardens around the house were not damaged in any way. The insulating effect of the triple glazed windows have made a huge different to the cooling effect (making the house cooler), so much so that we have only had to run our A/C a couple of days this summer. Hoping for the same result when it comes to heat in the winter. The full glass door brings so much more light into the house, it is truly a different space. Thank you Edmund’s Home Improvements, we are delighted with the job!

Michelynn Lafleche and Benedict Hilliard