VALUE, COMFORT & CURB APPEAL SINCE 1947

SHOWROOM: 6882 14th Avenue. Markham L6B 1A8

TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALS

Read what our happy customers have to say about our quality vinyl windows and door systems!
We have the experience and home improvement products you need to complete your exterior renovation projects.
We’d love to serve you and add your name to the growing list of positive reviews! Contact us today for a free estimate to get started.

Read More Reviews at:

NOVEMBER 2022

This company is my go to roofing company since I first moved to Markham over 20 years ago. They do great work, reliable and they back their work long after the roof has been installed. I cant say enough good things about this company, except that if you need a new roof or repair on you existing roof, call them, it will be the best and easiest decision that youll ever make.

Kindredace

OCTOBER 2022

When I needed to update my front door & side panel windows, there was no hesitation in contacting Edmunds Home Improvements. Over the years they replaced our roof on two different occasions, eavestroughs, window & several smaller projects. We were always very pleased with the outcome. With the front door request, I found Kay to be especially helpful in guiding me through the process and my options. The installers (Jorge & David) were excellent in their professionalism and quality of work. I would recommend Edmunds to any of my friends & neighbours.

Joan
Markham, ON

OCTOBER 2022

Steve provided a exact quote ans walked me through the details and costing. Edmunds crew came out a few weeks after and the job was done professionally, in one day. The took the time to speak to me after everything was completed. Photo shows the comparison of new and old plywood. I’d recommend Edmunds to look after your home renovations.

Nick
Thornhill

APRIL 2020

Recently had our home in Markham outfitted with new eave troughs complete with leaf guards. The professionalism by both the estimator (Tommy) and installer (Mark) were second to none. Both were very helpful in answering any questions my wife or myself had regarding pricing, colour match, location of downspouts and time to completion. We highly recommend Edmonds without any reservation.

Bill
Ontario

OCTOBER 2022

As a mother and daughter duo, were vulnerable to contractors taking advantage of us. We chose Edmunds because of their high standards and their trustworthiness. We had five windows replaced in our home. Tommy came to our home and was helpful in answering our many questions. Kay, the office administrator, is super organized and arranged for Tommy to meet us in the showroom when we wanted to see the window models. Jorge and David did a suburb job in installing the windows, and their attention to detail was appreciated. At 7 pm, in the dark, Jorge was still checking the work and adding a few more screws to make sure the job was done right. We trust Jorge wholeheartedly and recommend him and his crew.

Nick

OCTOBER 2022

Well-experienced crews. I assigned the job to them with confidence and the job was excellent after assessment.

Landrhona

FEBRUARY 2020

Fixing and caulking soffits.
We had drooping soffits and Tommy from Edmunds came and repaired it efficiently and we are very happy with the results. He was experienced and professional. Thank you for a job well done.

Deborah
Markham, ON

DEC 2019

Entrance door replacement
Steve, thank you for your help in picking out a new door, at a competitive price. Jorge and Charles did a great job. They were efficient, polite, professional, and did a great clean-up job.

Markham, ON

DECEMBER 2019

Repair Roof
Edmunds installed the shingles, eavestrough, soffit & fascia in 2010. Due to animal damage we needed a repair. Called last Friday morning, temporary repair done Friday afternoon and repaired finished Monday. Fully satisfied with service and speed of response. Highly recommend their services.

Drew
Markham, ON

JULY 2019

A few years ago Edmunds did a great job on my roof. I was so impressed with the team’s professionalism and customer service that I rehired them for siding work. The team has once more done an excellent job. Edmunds is honest and provides sound advise. Their workers are very polite, answer all questions, and respect my property. Thank you Edmunds!

Maria Kousinioris
Ontario

APRIL 2016

Edmunds Home Improvements did some service work for me and installed my front door. I found the company because I live in the area of the company and have worked with them a few times now. I am very pleased and satisfied with every aspect of their work!

Dave
Markham, ON

MAY 2015

New Patio Door and Front Door
The work was carried out by two very pleasant and skillful gentlemen. They did a very professional job and ensured they tidied up any mess as they proceeded. We are delighted with the result and would recommend Edmunds Home Improvements to everyone.

Peter
Markham, ON

SEPTEMBER 2015

We LOVE our new door! The house looks so much better…. Erik was wonderful. Very nice and very clean while he was working – after he left you wouldn’t even have known he had been. After many reno-related mess disasters, this was such a treat. Thanks so much for everything.

Victoria
Markham, ON

Submit a review

RECENT REVIEWS

What a difference a triple-glaze makes!

Rated 5 out of 5

We had 25 windows, two exterior doors and one patio door replaced by Edmunds Home Improvements in early summer 2022. We were completely satisfied with both the products they supplied and the service they provided. With every window and door being replaced at the same time, it was amazing how little disruption there was. The crew were very competent and diligent, as well as friendly and polite. They made sure the mess was gone as they worked through each section of the house, making living here at the same time worry-free. They also had all the right equipment to ensure that all the gardens around the house were not damaged in any way. The insulating effect of the triple glazed windows have made a huge different to the cooling effect (making the house cooler), so much so that we have only had to run our A/C a couple of days this summer. Hoping for the same result when it comes to heat in the winter. The full glass door brings so much more light into the house, it is truly a different space. Thank you Edmund’s Home Improvements, we are delighted with the job!

Michelynn Lafleche and Benedict Hilliard